### 2024 CONVENTION NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

#### ARKANSAS BAPTIST STATE CONVENTION EXECUTIVE BOARD

## **Term to Expire in 2027**

\*Basil Joiner, pastor, St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church, Bay Arkansas Delta Network

\*Craig Golden, pastor, First Baptist Church, Viola Big Creek

Calvary Joe Garner, associational missionary, New Beginnings Community Church, Bald Knob

Carey James Guthrie, pastor, First Baptist Church, Sparkman Central Billy Bartlett, pastor, First Baptist Church, Malvern

\*Derek Combs, pastor, First Baptist Church, Jessieville Clear Creek Dale Walker, pastor, Concord Baptist Church, Van Buren Conway-Perry Tom Stover, pastor, Thornburg Baptist Church, Perryville **Current-Gaines** \*Mike Vinson, member, First Baptist Church, Corning **Greene County** \*Tony Cherry, pastor, First Baptist Church, Paragould Harmony \*Paul Williams, pastor, First Baptist Church, White Hall Independence \*Gene Tulberg, church staff, First Baptist Church, Batesville

Terry Upchurch, pastor, Ebenezer Baptist Church, El Dorado Liberty

\*Clark Whitney, pastor, Immanuel Baptist Church, El Dorado

Little Red River Rondal Richardson, pastor, Heber Springs Baptist Church, Heber Springs

\*Ben Jones, pastor, Central Baptist Church, Mineral Springs Little River

Mississippi County Todd Vinson, pastor, First Baptist Church, Keiser

\*Bill Panneck, church staff, Central Baptist Church, Jonesboro **Mount Zion** 

\*Jace Tubbs, church staff, Highland Drive Baptist Church, Jonesboro

North Arkansas Bill Beach, pastor, Grubb Springs Baptist Church, Grubb Springs

North Pulaski \*Ricky Lee, pastor, First Baptist Church, Sherwood

Pulaski \*Peter Cunningham, pastor, First Southern Baptist Church, Bryant

**Red River** Jimmy Darby, pastor, First Baptist Church, Arkadelphia Justin Murphy, pastor, Beck Spur Baptist Church, Forrest City Tri-County

Trinity \*R.J. Platz, pastor, First Baptist Church, Lepanto

Washington Madison Jeremy Roberts, pastor, First Baptist Church, Farmington

White River Mike Donathan, pastor, Mountain Home Baptist Church, Mountain Home

Cheryl Toon, member, First Baptist Church, Batesville District 2

District 3 \*Loretta Reeves, member, West View Baptist Church, Paragould \*Ally Freeman, church staff, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith District 4

District 7 Lisa Jones, member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Magnolia

## Term to Expire in 2026

Jimmy Albrecht, pastor, First Baptist Church, DeWitt Centennial **Current-Gaines** Kevin Murray, pastor, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Piggott

North Arkansas Rob Davis, pastor, First Baptist Church, Harrison

Pulaski Jordan Bowen, pastor, Hillcrest Community Church, Little Rock

<sup>\*</sup>Denotes second term

# **ARKANSAS BAPTIST CHILDREN & FAMILY MINISTRIES**

## Term to Expire in 2027

\*Jimmy Gassaway member, Central Baptist Church, North Little Rock

\*Bob Hall pastor, First Baptist Church, Beebe

\*Jennifer Medford member, First Baptist Church, Brinkley

\*Daniel Morris pastor, First Baptist Church, Danville

\*Rick Tanneberger member, First Baptist Church, Fayetteville

Brian Trostle church staff, First Baptist Church, El Dorado

#### ARKANSAS BAPTIST FOUNDATION

#### Term to Expire in 2027

\*Jordan Sharp member, First Baptist Church, Rogers
Matthew Shepherd member, First Baptist Church, El Dorado
Tommy Vaughan member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock
\*Chester Witherspoon
\*Sarah Young member, Mount Carmel Baptist Church, Cabot

### **CAMP SILOAM (ARKANSAS BAPTIST ASSEMBLY)**

### **Term to Expire in 2027**

\*Bobby Clark pastor, Abbott Baptist Church, Mansfield

\*Artie Hudson, Jr. pastor, First Baptist Church, Charleston
David O'Dell pastor, Second Baptist Church, Jacksonville
David Joe Deaton member, Walnut Street Baptist Church, Jonesboro

\*Laurie Seabaugh member, Central Baptist Church, Magnolia

**Term to Expire in 2025** 

Flint Harris member, Cross Church, Fayetteville

#### **OUACHITA BAPTIST UNIVERSITY**

### **Term to Expire in 2027**

Craig Campbell member, First Baptist Church, Russellville
Clay Cunningham pastor, First Baptist Church, Benton

Jackie Harris pastor, New Fellowship Baptist Church, Pine Bluff

\*Donna Kelly member, First Baptist Church, Cabot

\*Mark Morris member, First Baptist Church, Hamburg

Molly Shepherd member, First Baptist Church, El Dorado

\*Tom Thrash member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock
Phillip Watts member, Park Hill Baptist Church, North Little Rock

Term to Expire in 2026

Terri Mardis member, Cross Church, Springdale

#### \*Denotes second term

### **WILLIAMS BAPTIST UNIVERSITY**

## **Term to Expire in 2027**

\*LeAnn Caudle member, First Baptist Church, Bentonville
Don Blackmore church staff, Central Baptist Church, Jonesboro
Stephen Harrison pastor, The Summit Church, Saline County, Benton
\*John Hill member, Walnut Street Baptist Church, Jonesboro
Andy Miller member First Paptist Church Malbourne

Andy Miller member, First Baptist Church, Melbourne
Tommy Miller pastor, Union Valley Baptist Church, Beebe
\*Terry E. Smith member, Mount Zion Baptist Church, Walcott

Melvin York pastor, First Baptist Church, Des Arc

## Term to Expire in 2026

Shane Knight member, First Baptist Church, Benton

## BAPTIST MEMORIAL HEALTH CARE CORPORATION, MEMPHIS, TN

# Term to Expire in 2027

Murray Benton member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock
\*A. Watson Bell member, First Baptist Church, Searcy
\*Troy Wells member, Calvary Baptist Church, Little Rock

#### **ARTICLES AND BY-LAWS COMMITTEE**

### **Term to Expire in 2027**

\*Byron Eiseman member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock
Don Lehman church staff, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith

### **ORDER OF BUSINESS COMMITTEE**

### **Term to Expire in 2027**

John Allen member, First Baptist Church, Crossett

#### **FUTURE SITES FOR THE ANNUAL MEETING**

October 21-22, 2025	First Baptist Church, Russellville
October 20-21, 2026	First Baptist Church, Rogers
October 26-27, 2027	Geyer Springs First Baptist Church, Little Rock
October 24-25, 2028	Central Baptist Church, Jonesboro
October 23-24, 2029	Central Baptist Church, Conway

### **2025 CONVENTION SERMON**

Preacher Ryan Johnson, pastor, First Baptist Church, Elkins Alternate R.J. Platz, pastor, First Baptist Church, Lepanto

<sup>\*</sup>Denotes second term

## **2024 Convention Nominating Committee**

Kelly Jones, Chair pastor, First Baptist Church, Monticello Nathan Brown pastor, First Baptist Church, Clinton

Keith Clutts retired church staff, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith Ernest DeSoto associational missionary, member Calvary Baptist Church, Malvern

Janet Gathright member, First Baptist Church, Benton
Sean Mills pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Conway
Chad Race pastor, Pea Ridge Baptist Church, Pea Ridge

Adam Tarleton pastor, First Baptist Church, Lincoln Campbell Wilkerson member, First Baptist Church, Crossett

Brad Lewter pastor, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith; Ex-officio member