# **2024** Convention Committees

## **Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws Committee**

Phil Gilmore, chair, member, First Baptist Church, Crossett Bryon Eiseman, member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock David Graham, member, Central Baptist Church, Magnolia Jeff Paxton, pastor, First Baptist Church, Dover Molly Magee Shepherd, member, First Baptist Church, El Dorado Dennis Wilkins, member, Zion Hill Baptist Church, Cabot Brad Lewter, pastor, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith (ex-officio)

### **Convention Nominating Committee**

Kelly Jones, chair, pastor, First Baptist Church, Monticello Nathan Brown, pastor, First Baptist Church, Clinton Keith Clutts, member, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith Ernest DeSoto, associational missionary, Central Baptist Association Janet Gathright, member, First Baptist Church, Benton Sean Mills, pastor, Friendship Baptist Church, Conway Chad Race, pastor, Pea Ridge Baptist Church, Pea Ridge Adam Tarleton, pastor, First Baptist Church, Lincoln Campbell Wilkerson, member, First Baptist Church, Crossett Brad Lewter, pastor, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith (ex-officio)

### **Credentials Committee**

David Graham, chair, associational missionary, North Arkansas Baptist Association Tyler McKinney, pastor, First Baptist Church, Star City Scott Miller, associational missionary, Faulkner Baptist Association Joel Whitenton, associational missionary, Ashley County Baptist Association Brad Lewter, pastor, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith (ex-officio)

### **Order of Business Committee**

Brad Baine, chair, member, West View Baptist Church, Paragould B.J. Chatman, pastor, First Baptist Church, Harrisburg Chris Satterwhite, pastor, First Baptist Church, Mayflower

### Parliamentarians

Mike Rainwater, lead parliamentarian, member, Immanuel Baptist Church, Little Rock Ricky Lee, pastor, First Baptist Church, Sherwood Jay Shell, member, Cord Baptist Church, Cord Paul White, member, First Baptist Church, Benton

### **Resolutions Committee**

Matt Duran, chair, pastor, Indian Springs Baptist Church, Bryant Brady Canright, pastor, Nettleton Baptist Church, Jonesboro Aaron Chastain, pastor, Cornerstone Church, Fort Smith Ronnie Deal, pastor, First Baptist Church, Greenwood David Mitchell, pastor, Mt. Carmel Baptist Church, Cabot Jeff Thompson, associational missionary, Great Commission Baptist Association of the River Valley, Fort Smith

### **Tellers Committee**

Chad Mann, chair, church staff, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith Matt Bell, church staff, Indian Springs Baptist Church, Bryant Ally Freeman, church staff, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith Christian Green, church staff, First Baptist Church, Alma Colby Gunselman, church staff, First Baptist Church, Hot Springs AJ Popa, church staff, Grand Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Smith